Famous Drummer Birthdays
Drummer Cafe - Education, Entertainment, Excellence
 Drummer Cafe on Twitter Drummer Cafe on Facebook  Drummer Cafe on Pinterest Drummer Cafe on YouTube Drummer Cafe on Instagram
  • Subscribe

Here you'll find historical information and bios, listed by birth dates, for the most famous, prominent, legendary and celebrity drummers and percussionists in music history. We've also listed the anniversary dates for manufacturers based on when they were founded or began producing drum or percussion products.

To view our drum/percussion clinics & class calendar, click HERE.

To view the full, complete calendar, visit Drum.Events.

June 2019
Event times are in their local time zone
Date/TimeEvent
Saturday, June 01, 2019
Herb Lovelle
Monday, June 03, 2019
Al Harewood
Monday, June 03, 2019
Michael Clarke
Tuesday, June 04, 2019
Tony McCarroll
Thursday, June 06, 2019
Bruce Mitchell
Friday, June 07, 2019
Michael Cartellone
Friday, June 07, 2019
Eric Kretz
Sunday, June 09, 2019
Pete Gill
Sunday, June 09, 2019
Gregg Bissonette
Sunday, June 09, 2019 - Thursday, November 29, 2001
Jack Imel
Monday, June 10, 2019
Jay Sekulow
Monday, June 10, 2019
Mickey Jones
Monday, June 10, 2019
Jimmy Chamberlin
Monday, June 10, 2019
Mickey Curry
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
John Riley
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Bernard Purdie
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Shelly Manne
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Frank Beard
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Bun E. Carlos
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Bart Elliott
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Benny Greb
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Zoro
Friday, June 14, 2019
Ray Luzier
Friday, June 14, 2019
Chad Cromwell
Friday, June 14, 2019
Gary Husband
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Scott Rockenfield
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Walfredo Reyes, Sr.
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Doane Perry
Monday, June 17, 2019
James Gadson
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Tommy Wells
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Ray McKinley
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Simon Wright
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Anton Fier
Friday, June 21, 2019
Jon Hiseman
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Bob Becker
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Remo Belli
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Tom Cunningham
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Steve Shelley
Monday, June 24, 2019
Mick Fleetwood
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Aquiles Priester
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Darren King
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Brian Abrahams
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Joey Covington
Friday, June 28, 2019
George McCurdy
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Ian Paice

Featured Teachers