Phil Ehart

Phil Ehart, born Phillip W. Ehart on February 4, 1951 in Coffeyville, Kansas, is an American drummer best known for his tenure with the progressive rock band, Kansas (1973–1984, 1985–present).

Ehart started playing the drums when he was in grade school.

Ehart, along with Rich Williams, are the only two members of Kansas to appear on every one of the group's albums.

To date, Kansas studio albums include: Kansas (1974), Song for America (1975), Masque (1975), Leftoverture (1976), Point of Know Return (1977), Monolith (1979), Audio-Visions (1980), Vinyl Confessions (1982), Drastic Measures (1983), Power (1986), In the Spirit of Things (1988), Freaks of Nature (1995), Always Never the Same (1998), and Somewhere to Elsewhere (2000). Live albums include: Two for the Show (1978), Live at the Whisky (1992), King Biscuit Flower Hour Presents Kansas (1998), Device - Voice - Drum (CD/DVD) (2002), and There's Know Place Like Home (CD/DVD) (2009).